CARS logo

Call Us: 855-500-RIDE (7433)

Home

About us

Our services

Marketing

Newsroom

Become a partner


CARS is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit. We make it easy to make a difference. Call 855-500-RIDE

I'm a donor Log In

About CARS

CARS (Charitable Adult Rides & Services)

is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization based out of San Diego, California. Founded in 2003 as a means to provide additional funding to the programs and services of Jewish Family Service, CARS soon began accepting vehicle donations to help other nonprofits raise extra revenue. What began as a company of just a few employees accepting around 3 vehicle donations per day, has grown into a well- respected leader in the car donation industry. Today, we are partnered with over 2,500 nonprofits with the vision of expanding our fundraising efforts so that we can continue to provide additional revenue to these amazing nonprofit organizations. CARS' success to date stems from our dedication to exceptional customer service, our ability to maximize each donation, and the extensive marketing content we create and distribute to our partners to help promote their programs.

CARS runs "On the Go"

a program dedicated to providing transportation solutions to adults 60 years and older in the San Diego community. "On the Go" was created after the lack of easy, accessible, and affordable transportation options for senior citizens was recognized. The program offers independence and mobility by providing rides to fun community excursions, religious and cultural events, personal appointments, and so much more.

To see how CARS manages it funds, view our Form 990 here.

Contact Information

Brian Caldwell
Vice President, Operations
858-300-2903
brianc@careasy.org


Jeff Mehlbrech
Director, Business Development
858-300-2905
jeffm@careasy.org


Todd Holder
Director of National Account Development
866-942-2910
toddh@careasy.org


Heidi Phanthapirat
Nat Accounts, Sr. Support Specialist
858-300-2945
heidip@careasy.org


Bruce Bauer
Director of Partner Support
888-634-7227
bruceb@careasy.org


Justin Ruffier
Marketing Manager
858-300-2920
justinr@careasy.org


Kathleen Walters
Director of Partner Development
858-300-2926
kathleenw@careasy.org


Michael Duchene
Director of Creative Services
858-300-2924
michaeld@careasy.org


Conan White
Business Development Executive
858-300-2947
conanw@careasy.org


Ken Bassik
Business Development Executive
888-572-7543
kenb@careasy.org


Bianca Barlas
Business Development Executive
866-942-4543
biancab@careasy.org